anna-and-the-french-kiss

I have heard endless good things about Anna and the French Kiss since  I started my book blogging. It has been sitting on my shelf for a year now yet I’ve been hesitant to read it and completely fell in love with Anna and the French Kiss, I decided to read it. 

Anna and the French Kiss is a magical read. The author perfectly describes the scenery of Paris, I’ve always wanted to travel to France and through reading Anna and the French Kiss, I was able to do just that. I loved navigating the cobble stone streets with Etienne and Anna, eating with the sophisticated Parisian cuisine and viewing the vintages movies at the at the authentic cinemas lined up along the street. I absolutely fell in love with Paris in this book, and I hope that one day I will be able to visit it myself.

I think I’ll start this review by saying how I adore Stephanie Perkins’s writing. She has such a magical way of writing, and her novel is just such a fun to read. I also love that it’s not this fluffy read, it has depth to it and deals with serious issued that makes you sympathise with the characters, experience turmoil and you really feel a connection to them and are just rooting for them the whole way through.

Like I said, Perkins is an utterly fantastic writer and I spent the whole day in bed, or on the couch, just constantly reading and devouring the stunning story that Perkins has weaved with her enchanted words, loveable characters, and swoon-worthy romance. It is seldom that I find a book that I enjoy so much. Anna and the French Kiss is one such novel.

To me, the most wonderful things about this novel are the characters. They’re so real and they all have such powerful words that resonates inside the readers. They’re also authentic, and there’s this witty dialogue and heart- warming moments that will have you producing tears and sighs of contentment. It’s all just so perfect. I can’t describe the sweet, romantic, and frustrating moments that take place in this book. You need to experience it for yourself.

The story itself was stunning. I love how we got to familiarise ourselves with Anna and how her and Etienne’s friendship slowly build up to something bigger. I loved exploring Paris with both of them. I loved the whole story.

I loved Anna and the French Kiss and I found it a charming, delightful read. You’ll fall in love with the characters, especially with an English boy with a French name. The story is scrumptious and I completely devoured it. Anna and the French Kiss is definitely one of the best contemporaries I’ve read, with stunning, realistic characters, beautiful,scenery, an exquisite story, and a heart-warming romance that you’ll be looking for in a contemporary.

